Warsaw -1.1 ºC
联系我们
bolan.travel旅游胜地纪念碑Church of the Birth of the Virgin Mary and St. Sebastian

Church of the Birth of the Virgin Mary and St. Sebastian


一般

单位类型:

The brick church was built in the years 1635–1653 on the site of a wooden church founded by Jakub Koniński.

The brick church was built in the years 1635–1653 on the site of a wooden church founded by Jakub Koniński. This one-nave church has typical features of the Lublin Renaissance – a decorative triangular gable with pinnacles, a barrel vault with lunettes and rich stucco ornaments, which were presumably made by the mason Jan Wolff, one of the most renowned stucco artists. Destroyed during the Swedish invasion, the church was reconstructed and consecrated in 1745. The interior of the church is Baroque in style. The painting at the wooden high altar depicts the Mother of God with Child Jesus (17th–18th c.), while 17th-century paintings of St. Sebastian and St. Anthony are hung at the side altars. The altar painting in the Rococo chapel presents the image of Blessed Władysław Goral – the Lublin suffragan bishop and martyr who died in the concentration camp in Sachsenhausen. Situated next to the church, a wooden belfry with three bells was designed in a rustic style and built in the 20th century.

localization-img位置图:


Krasienin Kol. 29
21-025 Krasienin
省: LUBELSKIE
经纬度: 51.36118,22.47079

办事处地址

波兰旅游局北京办事处
北京市朝阳区建国门外大街26号
长富宫办公楼8014室
邮编 100022

关于办事处